Home / Tattoo-friendly onsen / Nikko & Kinugawa / TAOYA Nikko Kirifuri
TAOYA Nikko Kirifuri: tattoo policy
TAOYA日光霧降 · Hotel · Kirifuri, Nikko, Tochigi
TAOYA Nikko Kirifuri accepts guests with tattoos only under conditions set on its official website (checked 9 Oct 2026). The hotel's bath page says guests with tattoos cannot use the large baths unless the tattoo is fully hidden under the hotel's paid cover stickers. It is run by the Oedo Onsen Monogatari group.
Source: the facility’s official website. How we check
Can you go to TAOYA Nikko Kirifuri with tattoos?
!Allowed with conditions
The hotel's bath page says guests with tattoos cannot use the large baths unless the tattoo is fully hidden under the hotel's paid cover stickers. It is run by the Oedo Onsen Monogatari group.
Conditions stated by the facility
- Large baths refused in principle for guests with tattoos
- OK only if the tattoo is completely covered with the hotel's own paid cover stickers
- Group FAQ: up to two 10 x 14 cm stickers, 220 yen each, sold at the front desk (as of 2026-10-09)
Official source: https://www.ooedoonsen.jp/taoya-nikkokirifuri/onsen/ — checked 9 Oct 2026
Does TAOYA Nikko Kirifuri have a private bath?
Yes — the official site lists rooms with their own open-air bath. It does not say whether tattoos are OK in it.
- Type
- Rooms with their own open-air bath
- Booking
- Not stated
- Tattoos OK there?
- Not stated on official site
- Note
- Rooms with an open-air bath exist. No tattoo statement for them.
Where is TAOYA Nikko Kirifuri and how do you get there?
- Address
- 〒321-1421 栃木県日光市所野1535-1
- Nearest station
- Not stated
- Area
- Nikko & Kinugawa · Kirifuri, Nikko, Tochigi
- Official website
- https://www.ooedoonsen.jp/taoya-nikkokirifuri/
- Official booking
- https://go-ooedoonsen.reservation.jp/ja/hotels/taoya-nikkokirifuri/plans
Address and access are copied as stated on the official site.
Sources
- Official bath page (Japanese) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official hotel top page (address) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Oedo Onsen Monogatari group FAQ: tattoos — checked 9 Oct 2026
Spotted a change? Tell us with the official URL. We re-check every policy at least every three months.
