Home / Tattoo-friendly onsen / Osaka
Tattoo-friendly onsen in Osaka
Big spa complexes such as Spa World, bay-area onsen and city sento.
Of the 7 Osaka baths we checked on their official websites, 2 allow tattoos, 3 allow them with conditions, 2 do not allow them and 0 do not say. Latest check: 9 Oct 2026.
- ✓Allowed 2
- !With conditions 3
- ✕Not allowed 2
- ?Not stated 0
Every policy links to the facility’s official page. How we check
Which onsen in Osaka allow tattoos?
5 facilities in Osaka accept tattoos according to their official site — some only under the condition shown:
- Candeo Hotels Osaka Namba カンデオホテルズ大阪なんば — Rooftop SkySpa is for hotel guests only
- Candeo Hotels Osaka The Tower カンデオホテルズ大阪ザ・タワー — Rooftop SkySpa is for hotel guests only
- Candeo Hotels Osaka Shinsaibashi カンデオホテルズ大阪心斎橋 — Guests with tattoos are asked to use tattoo cover stickers
- Minoh Onsen Spa Garden 箕面温泉スパーガーデン(大江戸温泉物語) — Tattoos must be fully covered by up to 2 of the facility's paid cover stickers
- Solaniwa Onsen Osaka Bay Tower 空庭温泉 OSAKA BAY TOWER — Tattoos must be completely covered with the facility's own tattoo cover stickers (sold on site)
Which Osaka onsen do not allow tattoos?
2 facilities say on the official site that guests with tattoos cannot use the shared baths:
- Naniwa no Yu 天然温泉 なにわの湯
- Spa World スパワールド 世界の大温泉
Can you use a private onsen in Osaka with tattoos?
3 facilities in our Osaka list have an officially listed private bath; the official site says tattoos are OK in it for 0 of them. For the others the official site does not say, so ask before booking. See all private onsen.
All Osaka facilities we checked
| Facility | Type | Tattoo policy | Conditions | Private bath | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Candeo Hotels Osaka Nambaカンデオホテルズ大阪なんば | Hotel | ✓Tattoos allowed |
| Not stated | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Candeo Hotels Osaka The Towerカンデオホテルズ大阪ザ・タワー | Hotel | ✓Tattoos allowed |
| Not stated | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Candeo Hotels Osaka Shinsaibashiカンデオホテルズ大阪心斎橋 | Hotel | !Allowed with conditions |
| Not stated | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Minoh Onsen Spa Garden箕面温泉スパーガーデン(大江戸温泉物語) | Day-use onsen | !Allowed with conditions |
| Private bath (kashikiri)Tattoo rule not stated | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Solaniwa Onsen Osaka Bay Tower空庭温泉 OSAKA BAY TOWER | Super sento / spa complex | !Allowed with conditions |
| Private bath (kashikiri)Tattoo rule not stated | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Naniwa no Yu天然温泉 なにわの湯 | Super sento / spa complex | ✕Not allowed |
| Not stated | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Spa Worldスパワールド 世界の大温泉 | Super sento / spa complex | ✕Not allowed |
| Private family bathTattoo rule not stated | 9 Oct 2026 |
“Checked” links to the official page the policy comes from. How we check
What do the labels mean?
- ✓Tattoos allowed
The official site says guests with tattoos may use the baths, with no cover-up required.
- !Allowed with conditions
Allowed only under stated conditions — for example covering small tattoos with stickers, or using a private bath only.
- ✕Not allowed
The official site says guests with tattoos may not use the shared baths (a private bath may still be offered — see conditions).
- ?Not stated on official site
We could not find any tattoo rule on the official site. This does not mean tattoos are allowed — ask the facility.
Other areas
Tokyo · Hakone · Kyoto · Beppu · Kinosaki · Kusatsu · Ginzan · Noboribetsu · Nikko & Kinugawa · Atami · All areas · Onsen tattoo rules