Home / Tattoo-friendly onsen / Nikko & Kinugawa / Oedo Onsen Monogatari Premium Kinugawa Kanko Hotel
Oedo Onsen Monogatari Premium Kinugawa Kanko Hotel: tattoo policy
大江戸温泉物語 Premium 鬼怒川観光ホテル · Hotel · Kinugawa Onsen, Nikko, Tochigi
Oedo Onsen Monogatari Premium Kinugawa Kanko Hotel accepts guests with tattoos only under conditions set on its official website (checked 9 Oct 2026). The hotel's bath page says guests with tattoos cannot use the large baths unless the tattoo is fully hidden under the hotel's paid cover stickers. It is run by the Oedo Onsen Monogatari group.
Source: the facility’s official website. How we check
Can you go to Oedo Onsen Monogatari Premium Kinugawa Kanko Hotel with tattoos?
!Allowed with conditions
The hotel's bath page says guests with tattoos cannot use the large baths unless the tattoo is fully hidden under the hotel's paid cover stickers. It is run by the Oedo Onsen Monogatari group.
Conditions stated by the facility
- Large baths refused in principle for guests with tattoos
- OK only if the tattoo is completely covered with the hotel's own paid cover stickers
- Group FAQ: up to two 10 x 14 cm stickers, 220 yen each, sold at the front desk (as of 2026-10-09)
Official source: https://www.ooedoonsen.jp/kinugawa-kanko/onsen/ — checked 9 Oct 2026
Does Oedo Onsen Monogatari Premium Kinugawa Kanko Hotel have a private bath?
Yes — the official site lists a private bath you can reserve (kashikiri). It does not say whether tattoos are OK in it.
- Type
- Private bath you can reserve (kashikiri)
- Booking
- Not stated
- Tattoos OK there?
- Not stated on official site
- Note
- Two private baths: 'Nikko no Yu' (with a stone-sauna room) and 'Kinu no Yu' (semi-open-air). The tattoo note on the bath page refers to the large baths only.
Where is Oedo Onsen Monogatari Premium Kinugawa Kanko Hotel and how do you get there?
- Address
- 〒321-2526 栃木県日光市鬼怒川温泉滝359-2
- Nearest station
- Not stated
- Area
- Nikko & Kinugawa · Kinugawa Onsen, Nikko, Tochigi
- Official website
- https://www.ooedoonsen.jp/kinugawa-kanko/
- Official booking
- https://go-ooedoonsen.reservation.jp/ja/hotels/kinugawa-kanko/plans
Address and access are copied as stated on the official site.
Sources
- Official bath page (Japanese) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official hotel top page (address) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Oedo Onsen Monogatari group FAQ: tattoos — checked 9 Oct 2026
Spotted a change? Tell us with the official URL. We re-check every policy at least every three months.
