Home / Tattoo-friendly onsen / Osaka / Solaniwa Onsen Osaka Bay Tower
Solaniwa Onsen Osaka Bay Tower: tattoo policy
空庭温泉 OSAKA BAY TOWER · Super sento / spa complex · Bentencho, Minato-ku, Osaka
Solaniwa Onsen Osaka Bay Tower accepts guests with tattoos only under conditions set on its official website (checked 9 Oct 2026). The FAQ says tattoos are refused in principle, but as a trial the facility admits guests whose tattoos are fully hidden with its own cover stickers, with no limit on the number since December 2023.
Source: the facility’s official website. How we check
Can you go to Solaniwa Onsen Osaka Bay Tower with tattoos?
!Allowed with conditions
The FAQ says tattoos are refused in principle, but as a trial the facility admits guests whose tattoos are fully hidden with its own cover stickers, with no limit on the number since December 2023.
Conditions stated by the facility
- Tattoos must be completely covered with the facility's own tattoo cover stickers (sold on site)
- Since 2023-12-01 there is no limit on the number of stickers
- Described as a trial operation; uncovered tattoos are refused
Official source: https://solaniwa.com/faq/ — checked 9 Oct 2026
Does Solaniwa Onsen Osaka Bay Tower have a private bath?
Yes — the official site lists a private bath you can reserve (kashikiri). It does not say whether tattoos are OK in it.
- Type
- Private bath you can reserve (kashikiri)
- Booking
- 10 private open-air bath rooms, bookable online or by phone on the day (11:00-19:00); admission fee charged separately
- Tattoos OK there?
- Not stated on official site
- Note
- Spring-fed private open-air rooms; mixed use limited to families. Official pages do not say whether tattoos can be uncovered there.
Where is Solaniwa Onsen Osaka Bay Tower and how do you get there?
- Address
- Not stated
- Nearest station
- Directly connected to Bentencho Station (JR / Osaka Metro); about 10 min by train from Osaka (Umeda)
- Area
- Osaka · Bentencho, Minato-ku, Osaka
- Official website
- https://solaniwa.com/
- English page
- https://solaniwa.com/en-us/
Address and access are copied as stated on the official site.
Sources
- Official FAQ (Japanese) - tattoo Q&A — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official terms of use (Japanese) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official access page — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official private bath page — checked 9 Oct 2026
Spotted a change? Tell us with the official URL. We re-check every policy at least every three months.
