Home / Tattoo-friendly onsen / Osaka / Minoh Onsen Spa Garden
Minoh Onsen Spa Garden: tattoo policy
箕面温泉スパーガーデン(大江戸温泉物語) · Day-use onsen · Minoh, Osaka
Minoh Onsen Spa Garden accepts guests with tattoos only under conditions set on its official website (checked 9 Oct 2026). Guests with tattoos are refused unless the tattoo can be completely hidden with no more than two of the facility's paid cover stickers.
Source: the facility’s official website. How we check
Can you go to Minoh Onsen Spa Garden with tattoos?
!Allowed with conditions
Guests with tattoos are refused unless the tattoo can be completely hidden with no more than two of the facility's paid cover stickers.
Conditions stated by the facility
- Tattoos must be fully covered by up to 2 of the facility's paid cover stickers
- Group FAQ gives sticker size as 10 x 14 cm and price 220 yen each, sold at the front desk (as of 2026-10-09)
- Tattoos too large to cover with 2 stickers: entry refused
Official source: https://www.ooedoonsen.jp/minoh-spa/ — checked 9 Oct 2026
Does Minoh Onsen Spa Garden have a private bath?
Yes — the official site lists a private bath you can reserve (kashikiri). It does not say whether tattoos are OK in it.
- Type
- Private bath you can reserve (kashikiri)
- Booking
- Not stated
- Tattoos OK there?
- Not stated on official site
- Note
- Paid private bath exists (not onsen water per the official page); tattoo rule for it not stated.
Where is Minoh Onsen Spa Garden and how do you get there?
- Address
- 〒562-0006 大阪府箕面市温泉町1-1
- Nearest station
- About 5 min walk from Hankyu Minoh Station; free shuttle bus (about 25 min) from Kita-Osaka Kyuko Minoh-Kayano Station
- Area
- Osaka · Minoh, Osaka
- Official website
- https://www.ooedoonsen.jp/minoh-spa/
Address and access are copied as stated on the official site.
Sources
- Official facility page - 入館にあたっての注意事項 (Japanese, JS-rendered) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Oedo Onsen Monogatari group FAQ - tattoo entry — checked 9 Oct 2026
Spotted a change? Tell us with the official URL. We re-check every policy at least every three months.
