Home / Tattoo-friendly onsen / Kusatsu / Tsutsujitei
Tsutsujitei: tattoo policy
つつじ亭 · Ryokan · Kusatsu, Agatsuma, Gunma
We found no tattoo rule on Tsutsujitei’s official website (checked 9 Oct 2026), so treat it as unknown and ask the facility before you go.
Source: the facility’s official website. How we check
Can you go to Tsutsujitei with tattoos?
?Not stated on official site
Not stated on official site. We could not find any rule about tattoos on Tsutsujitei’s official website, FAQ or rules page. That is not the same as “allowed” — contact the facility before you go.
Official source: https://tsutsujitei.co.jp/faq/ — checked 9 Oct 2026
Does Tsutsujitei have a private bath?
Yes — the official site lists a private bath you can reserve (kashikiri). It does not say whether tattoos are OK in it.
- Type
- Private bath you can reserve (kashikiri)
- Booking
- Main-building (Sakon-no-mune) guests only; apply at the front desk on the day of stay; 45 min, paid
- Tattoos OK there?
- Not stated on official site
- Note
- Private open-air bath 'Tama-no-yu'. No tattoo statement.
Where is Tsutsujitei and how do you get there?
- Address
- 〒377-1711 群馬県吾妻郡草津町639-1
- Nearest station
- Not stated
- Area
- Kusatsu · Kusatsu, Agatsuma, Gunma
- Official website
- https://tsutsujitei.co.jp/
Address and access are copied as stated on the official site.
Sources
- Official FAQ — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official hot spring page — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official room plan page — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official access page — checked 9 Oct 2026
Spotted a change? Tell us with the official URL. We re-check every policy at least every three months.
