Home / Tattoo-friendly onsen / Kinosaki / Nishimuraya Hotel Shogetsutei
Nishimuraya Hotel Shogetsutei: tattoo policy
西村屋ホテル招月庭 · Ryokan · Kinosaki, Toyooka, Hyogo
Nishimuraya Hotel Shogetsutei’s official website says guests with tattoos can use its baths (checked 9 Oct 2026).
Source: the facility’s official website. How we check
Can you go to Nishimuraya Hotel Shogetsutei with tattoos?
✓Tattoos allowed
The hotel's FAQ says guests with tattoos may use the large bath as long as they are not connected with organized crime or other anti-social groups; only the gym excludes tattooed guests.
Conditions stated by the facility
- Large bath: tattoos OK unless the guest belongs to organized crime or another anti-social group
- Fitness gym: guests with tattoos may not use it
Official source: https://bot.talkappi.com/faq/cat?facility_cd=nishimuraya-shogetsutei-hp&member_id=search_engine&h=&cd=07 — checked 9 Oct 2026
Does Nishimuraya Hotel Shogetsutei have a private bath?
Yes — the official site lists a private bath you can reserve (kashikiri). It does not say whether tattoos are OK in it.
- Type
- Private bath you can reserve (kashikiri)
- Booking
- Staying guests of Shogetsutei or Nishimuraya Honkan only; before arrival by email/phone, on site via extension 9; 70-min slots
- Tattoos OK there?
- Not stated on official site
- Note
- Three private open-air 'Private Spa in the Forest' rooms (Gingetsu, FU-RO, Rinsen) with rock sauna and lounge; paid; for guests of Shogetsutei or Nishimuraya Honkan only. Private spa tattooOk not stated separately (large bath has no tattoo restriction).
Source: https://www.nishimuraya.ne.jp/shogetsu/en/onsen/private/
Where is Nishimuraya Hotel Shogetsutei and how do you get there?
- Address
- 1016-2 Yushima Kinosaki, Toyooka City, Hyogo 669-6101 JAPAN
- Nearest station
- Approx. 25–30 min walk from Kinosaki Onsen Station (official access page)
- Area
- Kinosaki · Kinosaki, Toyooka, Hyogo
- Official website
- https://www.nishimuraya.ne.jp/shogetsu/
- English page
- https://www.nishimuraya.ne.jp/shogetsu/en/
Address and access are copied as stated on the official site.
Sources
- Official FAQ (talkappi widget linked from the official site), facilities category — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official English facilities page (gym: no tattoos) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official JP facilities page (gym: 刺青のある方はご利用いただけません) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official English onsen page — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official English private spa page — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official JP private spa page — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official English access page — checked 9 Oct 2026
Spotted a change? Tell us with the official URL. We re-check every policy at least every three months.
