Home / Tattoo-friendly onsen / Atami / Hotel New Akao
Hotel New Akao: tattoo policy
ホテルニューアカオ · Hotel · Atami, Shizuoka
Hotel New Akao accepts guests with tattoos only under conditions set on its official website (checked 9 Oct 2026). The main FAQ says tattoos are fine in the onsen and pool if hidden with cover stickers, but the bath page notice (Japanese and English) says people with tattoos or body art are refused. Confirm before visiting.
Source: the facility’s official website. How we check
Can you go to Hotel New Akao with tattoos?
!Allowed with conditions
The main FAQ says tattoos are fine in the onsen and pool if hidden with cover stickers, but the bath page notice (Japanese and English) says people with tattoos or body art are refused. Confirm before visiting.
Conditions stated by the facility
- Official pages CONFLICT - see notes
- Main FAQ: OK for the onsen and pool if tattoos are hidden from other guests with cover stickers
- Bath page (JP and EN): people with tattoos or body art are refused entry
Official source: https://hotel-new-akao.com/faq/ — checked 9 Oct 2026
Does Hotel New Akao have a private bath?
Yes — the official site lists a private bath you can reserve (kashikiri). It does not say whether tattoos are OK in it.
- Type
- Private bath you can reserve (kashikiri)
- Booking
- 2 private onsen baths ('Sora', 'Tsuki', Horizon Wing 11F/12F); 60 min; book by phone before check-in or by house phone after check-in
- Tattoos OK there?
- Not stated on official site
- Note
- Tattoo use of the private baths not stated separately.
Where is Hotel New Akao and how do you get there?
- Address
- 〒413-0033 静岡県熱海市熱海1993-250
- Nearest station
- Not stated
- Area
- Atami · Atami, Shizuoka
- Official website
- https://hotel-new-akao.com/
- English page
- https://hotel-new-akao.com/en/
Address and access are copied as stated on the official site.
Sources
- Official FAQ (Japanese, /faq/) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official FAQ under /en/ path (Japanese text, refusal wording) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official hot spring page (Japanese) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official hot spring page (English) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official top page (address) — checked 9 Oct 2026
Spotted a change? Tell us with the official URL. We re-check every policy at least every three months.
