Home / Tattoo-friendly onsen / Noboribetsu / Dai-ichi Takimotokan
Dai-ichi Takimotokan: tattoo policy
第一滝本館 · Hotel · Noboribetsu Onsen, Hokkaido
We found no tattoo rule on Dai-ichi Takimotokan’s official website (checked 9 Oct 2026), so treat it as unknown and ask the facility before you go.
Source: the facility’s official website. How we check
Can you go to Dai-ichi Takimotokan with tattoos?
?Not stated on official site
Not stated on official site. We could not find any rule about tattoos on Dai-ichi Takimotokan’s official website, FAQ or rules page. That is not the same as “allowed” — contact the facility before you go.
Official source: https://takimotokan.co.jp/ja/faq/ — checked 9 Oct 2026
Does Dai-ichi Takimotokan have a private bath?
Yes — the official site lists rooms with their own open-air bath. It does not say whether tattoos are OK in it.
- Type
- Rooms with their own open-air bath
- Booking
- Book one of the two suite types with a hot-spring open-air bath
- Tattoos OK there?
- Not stated on official site
- Note
- The FAQ says there is no family or private (kashikiri) bath; ordinary guest rooms do not have hot-spring water, only two suite types have a hot-spring open-air bath.
Where is Dai-ichi Takimotokan and how do you get there?
- Address
- 北海道登別市登別温泉町55番地
- Nearest station
- Approx. 15 min by Donan Bus from JR Noboribetsu Station; 2 min walk from the Dai-ichi Takimotokan bus stop
- Area
- Noboribetsu · Noboribetsu Onsen, Hokkaido
- Official website
- https://takimotokan.co.jp/
- English page
- https://takimotokan.co.jp/en/
Address and access are copied as stated on the official site.
Sources
- Official FAQ (Japanese) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official FAQ (English) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official bath page (Japanese) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official day-use page (Japanese) — checked 9 Oct 2026
- Official access page (English) — checked 9 Oct 2026
Spotted a change? Tell us with the official URL. We re-check every policy at least every three months.
